thoughts for today

I read this today from PostSecret and it made me smile because I do the same thing. Just wanted you to know one of my {secrets}.

Here’s a picture I took.

“don’t lose your soul.” done. thanks Sidewalk.

I pass this spot most days when I walk from my bus stop to my school and I’ve always thought about stopping to take a picture and never have. Then, I see that Lala took a picture basically just like this one and made it her profile picture on Facebook. So, through my own laziness, I have copied Lala

This one is on my walk down to the beach from my house…

"choose life not survival." thanks for the reminder.

I think that’s a reminder that most people need on at least a daily basis. This might actually be a life motto for me.

oh, and this is a reason I walk down  (and back up) this giant hill to hang out on the beach on sunny days..

this is my backyard (sort of). it's totally okay for you to be jealous. come visit and you can see it, too!

…and this is what I think of when people ask me why I left Texas. Because every day I have this giddy excitement that this is my life. I live here. I get a goofy grin on my face and fall in love with this city all over again.

I really do love this place.

I love these people I’ve met and call my friends. I don’t always like the gray and the rain, but I do love who I have become. I love who I am. I don’t think I could have ever gotten to this place if I had stayed in Houston or even in Texas.

Life feels… good. Today I feel content. I would like for classes to be over so I can sleep in, read books for fun, and lay in the sunshine (when it happens), but I’m trying so very hard to not wish away my days.

Selah, my friends.

2 thoughts on “thoughts for today

  1. I love knowing your secret (via a postsecret)
    AND I like that when I see the sidewalk message I will think of it as “ours.”

Leave a Reply

