fall into me

there is something

so beautiful

so breathtaking

so awe inspiring

so etheral

so magical

so tender

so holy

about the changing of the leaves in fall.

"...like the winter into spring, losing everything just to gain it back again." -Noah Gundersen, Middle of June

I find myself leaning into Fall.

Looking forward to glasses of red wine, warm blankets, laughter and conversations, the cocoon of my room with the heater on the perfect temperature to still curl up under my comforter, skype dates with friends and family, intentional celebrations, creating life as I want it to be.

From life to death, with the hope that in the midst of death I will see life aflame and choose to burn.

Selah

Leave a Reply

