tonight

I walked down the sidewalk, delighting in the slight drizzle that fell from the clouds as my rain boots hit the cement with a heavy thud, thud, thud. Puddles stood no chance of peace since they begged me to jump in them at every passing.

I kicked up the leaves that litter every available space these days; all array of colors: reds and yellows and golds (and no, gold and yellow are not the same).

The music was perfect in my ears, the space needle glowed in the distance, and all I could think is,

damn, my life is good.

3 thoughts on “tonight

Leave a Reply

