dear $86.51

dear $86.51,

what. the. fuck.

I had other plans for you; some would even call them better plans. But instead, you are now in the hands of the Apple company for the power cord I had to purchase.

(and every time I write ‘power cord’ I have to make sure I’m writing cord and not ‘chord’…)

You will be missed, $86.51.

Stella is going on 6 years old; she’s at a rambunctious age where she needs some TLC. In the computer world she’s damn near vintage. When I asked the guy at the Mac Genius bar what I could do to keep her going, he said, “pray.”

Then I had to buy her a new cord. It’s a new cord, not a vintage cord; sleek, smooth, lacking in scuffs and scratches and personality. Stella’s a vintage ride with new parts, and I don’t really like it.

I don’t like it one bit.

It’s like telling your grandma she needs a new, younger pair of boobies to keep going.

I DON’T LIKE IT ONE BIT.

but if this is the worst thing that happens to me, then my life does not suck one bit.

3 thoughts on “dear $86.51

  1. I hate to get between more of you and your money, but the older a computer (especially a laptop) gets, the more important it is to back that sucker up. If you don’t have an external hard drive that you can backup everything onto, you might want to invest in one ASAP.

    BTW, kudos for rocking “old” technology. Another reason to spend more for Apple products is that they tend to last longer – especially compared to budget PC laptops.

Leave a Reply

