dreams

It’s that time of year again, the semi-annual Paper Writing Season! So you know I’ve completely lost my fucking mind by this point. I’ve written two papers, total of 18 pages, in two days, and I have another 8-pages due tomorrow and a take-home essay final due on Friday.

what. the. fuck.

As you can see, my filter is totally off so if you are offended by ‘crude’ language then please find another blog to read because this one might hurt your sweet little baby Jesus heart by the end with my current sailor language.

Shit.

I haven’t been sleeping much. Shocker, right? Working 30+ hours while doing grad school work every week will send a stable person into rehab of some sort, but to be working on theology and psychology topics at the same god damn time? “Exhausted” would begin to describe my current status but it’s just the tip of the iceberg.

I was sleeping the other night, the deep sleep that makes you dream even though you can’t remember your dreams.

Know what I’m talking about?

Are you tracking with me? 

Are you picking up what I’m putting down?

Good, moving forward.

So, sleeping. I don’t remember what I was dreaming about exactly, but it must have been work related because I woke myself up by talking.

I WOKE MYSELF UP BY TALKING IN MY SLEEP. 

Seriously.

I have deduced* that in my dream I was working at the burrito station and someone reached over the glass divider that separates the customers from the food. People do this all the time and I have to tell them to keep their hand on the other side of the glass because it’s a health hazard.

Look, dude, I don’t know when the last time was that you washed your hands, so do get all pissy with me when I ask that you not touch the food that other will be eating. DO NOT GET LOUD WITH ME, SIR. I will go all sorts of Bon Qui Qui on your shit, you better believe it.

I woke up in my dark room around 2:30 in the morning while in the middle of saying, “Please, sir, keep your hands on the other side of the glass.” Even in my dreams I am polite. My parents would be so proud.

Jesus, I need a vacation.

on to the next paper!

selah.

*look at that expensive education at work, I used deduce in a sentence. Not to be confused with deucing. I don’t talk about poop on here *yet*

4 thoughts on “dreams

Leave a Reply

