Home [in which i attempt to nest]

 

I bought a kitchen table.

I bought a kitchen table from Goodwill.

It’s mine.

I have no chairs for which to sit in at the kitchen table.

I didn’t even put the screws all the way in when I reattached the legs (I don’t have a screw driver, so I did the best I could with what I have).

It’s wobbly, not in a put-a-sugar-packet-under-one-foot kind of way, but in a don’t-put-anything-heavy-on-it kind of way.

It’s octagon in shape, heavy wood in makeup, and it sits in my kitchen, for it is my kitchen table.

Mine. All mine.

This 400-sq-ft. space is slowly and surely becoming my Home.

Selah.

Leave a Reply

