transitions 2.0

Let it be said

that Transitions

are what will

ultimately

kill

[my] hope.

This is purgatory.

life has both ended and not yet begun.

the sun is gone, but winter is still not here.

Give me the rain; the cold; the gray.

give me the weight of the day, pressing on my chest.

but please, please make the waiting end.

Make the in-between turn into a destination

for this Journey is not enjoyable.

What do you do? they ask.

I’m a cook by vocation,

a therapist by my heart’s calling,

a restless soul by birth.

Waiting… floating… longing for land

wishing for my feet to take root

in something.

Leave a Reply

